Member Login Registration

TOP > >

Design Information

Closing Soon: Architizer’s 12th Annual A+Awards - Submit Your Work by February 24, 2023

Architizer, the largest online platform for architecture, announces the official opening of the 12th Annual Architizer A+Awards, honoring the year’s best buildings and spaces. Entry deadline is scheduled for February 24, 2023. NPO Aoyama Design Forum (ADF) proudly supports the "A+ Award" as a media partner of Architizer again this year.

New Museum of Ethnography by NAPUR Architect
Photo credit: NAPUR Architect

Orange County Museum of Art by Morphosis
Photo credit: Mike Kelley

The Architizer A+Awards is the world’s largest and most democratic architectural awards program and celebrates the extraordinary work of designers in over 92 countries worldwide. Now in its 12th season, the program is calling for entries that speak to a critical need to rethink, reinvent, and reimagine the A&E industry — from adaptive reuse and renovation projects that are helping to mitigate architecture’s climate impact, to pioneering developments in design tools, technology, and materials that are transforming the industry as a whole.

"We want to create a dialogue about where architecture is heading. We constantly ask ourselves "Is what we're doing in this lifetime part of the solution or part of the problem?"  Michel Rojkind, Founder, Rojkind Arquitectos"

As cities densify, the climate crisis deepens, and our social and environmental landscape reaches a breaking point, architects must reimagine the nature of buildings. The 12th Annual A+Awards will honor those projects contributing to a more resilient world, not just for today or tomorrow, but long into the future. Returning this season are the Sustainability Awards, in which entrants must meet stringent design criteria outlined in partnership with leading green building experts. These categories highlight projects that will act as positive precedents for environmentally conscious design in specific regions and the wider world.

Shanshui Firewood Garden by Mix Architects
Photo credit: Mix Architects

The Greenary by Carlo Ratti Associati
Photo credit: Delfino Sisto Legnani and Alessandro Saletta (DSL Studio)

Desert Palisades by Woods + Dangaran
Photo credit: Woods Dangaran

Ombú by Foster + Partners
Photo credit: Foster + Partners

The 12th A+Awards maintains its commitment to the democratic judging process, highlighting design’s impact on people’s everyday lives with an online vote by the public in each category. In collaboration with its official partners, v2com newswire, AIA New York, and Aesthetica, the 12th Annual A+Awards received over 400,000 public votes on 5,000+ entries from over 92 countries worldwide.

Shinsegae International by Olson Kundig
Photo credit: Kevin Scott

1000 Trees (Phase 1) by Heatherwick Studio
Photo credit: Qingyan Zhu

Altavista Residence by Alterstudio Architecture
Photo credit: Casey Dunn

BEEAH Headquarters by Zaha Hadid Architects
Photo credit: Hufton + Crow

New this year is a suite of categories dedicated to Adaptive Reuse and Renovation, which emphasize the industry’s critical need to repurpose existing buildings and implement regenerative designs. This season also sees the addition of categories honoring forward-looking and aspirational designs, including those incorporating new materials and experimental technologies, as well as those created using Artificial Intelligence (AI) tools. A category celebrating sole practitioners—which make up 25% of AIA member-owned firms—has also been introduced this year. See the full list of 125 categories here.

Bamboo Playground by Blue Temple
Photo credit: Blue Temple

Bundanon Art Museum and Bridge by Kerstin Thompson Architects
Photo credit: Rory Gardiner

Houston Arboretum and Nature Center by Design Workshop, Inc.
Photo credit: Design Workshop, Inc.

EDGE Suedkreuz Berlin by Tchoban Voss Architekten
Photo credit: HG Esch

The 12th A+Awards are judged by Architizer’s 250+ jury academy, featuring prestigious members of the architecture and design community, as well as luminaries from the art, technology, fashion, media, business, and real estate industries.

Hub of Huts by NOA
Photo credit: Alex Filz

Jonas Ijburg by Orange Architects
Photo credit: Sebastian van Damme

Churchill Meadows by MJMA Architecture
Photo credit: MJMA Architecture

Minjiang Village Courier Center by MUDA Architects
Photo credit: MUDA Architects

The 12th Annual A+Awards also sees the return of Architizer: The World's Best Architecture, an annual compendium of the world’s best spaces. The book, which has featured industry luminaries like Heatherwick Studio, MAD Architects, MVRDV, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office, Kengo Kuma and Associates, and Studio Gang, is the year’s definitive architectural guide.

Key Dates are below. More details about the Award are announced on the website.

Launch: October 9, 2023
Entry Deadline: February 23, 2024
Finalists Announced: April 2024
Public Voting: May 2024
Winners Announced: June 2024

Read and Rest Hotel by Office AIO
Photo credit: Office AIO

University of British Columbia Gateway by Perkins+Will
Photo credit: Perkins+Will

Cloudscape of Haiko by MAD Architects
Photo credit: ArchExist

Valley by MVRDV
Photo credit: Ossip van Duivenbode

Nantou City Guesthouse by Neri&Hu Design and Research Office
Photo credit: Neri&Hu

Shor House by Measured Architecture
Photo credit: Measured Architecture


Architizer’s core mission is to empower architects. Through its inspiring content, awards program, and vast online reach, Architizer connects architects with the tools they need to build better buildings, better cities, and a better world.

Return to top of page


お問い合わせ 会員登録はこちら
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram