Member Login Registration

TOP > >

Design Information

【Ending Soon】DFA Design for Asia Awards 2023 Call For Entry

The "DFA Design for Asia Awards" (DFA DFAA), with its focus on Asia, is one of the most prestigious international annual design events that enables outstanding design projects worldwide to propagate Asian values and perspectives. For the 2023 edition, online applications can be submitted from now until June 30, 2023 (Hong Kong time).

The DFA DFAA was launched by the Hong Kong Design Centre in 2003 and has been sponsored by Create Hong Kong of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) government since 2009. The competition aims to recognise projects in Asia that demonstrate design excellence and highlight the impact of the design-led approach to solving social problems and contributing to the betterment of society and the design industry. To date, more than 2,000 impactful design projects with an Asian focus have been recognised through the DFA DFAA.

The DFA DFAA 2023 accepts entries from 30 design categories spanning across six design disciplines including Communication Design, Digital & Motion Design, Fashion & Accessory Design, Product & Industrial Design, Service & Experience Design, and Spatial Design, aiming to honour even more noteworthy designs in Asia.

(1) Communication Design
 Identity & Branding
 Packaging
 Publication
 Poster
 Typography
 Marketing Campaign

(2) Digital & Motion Design
 Website
 Applications
 User Interface (UI)
 Games
 Video

(3) Fashion & Accessory Design
 Fashion Apparel
 Functional Apparel
 Intimate Wear
 Jewellery & Fashion Accessories
 Footwear

(4) Product & Industrial Design
 Household Appliance
 Homeware
 Professional & Commercial Product
 Information & Communications Technology Product
 Leisure & Entertainment Product

(5) Service & Experience Design
 Service Design
 Experience Design

(6) Spatial Design
 Residential Space
 Hospitality & Leisure Spaces
 Culture & Public Spaces
 Commercial & Showroom Spaces
 Workspaces
 Institutional Spaces
 Event, Exhibition & Stage

Awards Structure
All design projects submitted will be assessed by an international judging panel comprised of world-leading design experts and professionals. The panel will determine the Grand, Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merit Awards’ winners.

Entry Requirements
Design projects launched in one or more Asian markets# between 1 January 2021 and 31 May 2023 are eligible for submission by their design owners, clients, brand owners, designers or design consultancies.
Winners will receive trophies & certificates (Merit Award winners will get a certificate only), as well as opportunities for detailed publication, exhibition and online presentations, and presentations at other events.
2022 Winner Details

DFA Design for Asia Awards 2023 Details
Period: April 1st to June 30th, 2023 (Hong Kong local time)
Entry fee: HK,000 (per entry)
Online Submission:

Return to top of page


お問い合わせ 会員登録はこちら
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram