Member Login Registration

TOP > >

Design Information

【Extended Deadline! 】2020 A+Awards now open for entry!!

Architizer, the world’s largest platform for architecture, announces the official opening of the 8th Annual Architizer A+Awards, focused on the issues defining the future of architecture. ADF proudly supports the A+Awards as one of the media partners.

The Architizer A+Awards is the largest awards program in the world dedicated to honoring the year’s best Architecture, Spaces, and Products. The A+Awards are judged by a jury academy featuring prestigious members of the architecture and design community, as well as luminaries from industries like art, technology, fashion, media, and real estate.

In collaboration with its official partners, Phaidon, NYCxDESIGN, and The Webby Awards, the 2019 A+Awards received over 400,000 public votes for 5,000+ entries from over 100 countries.

For its 8th season, the A+Awards will highlight the most pressing issues facing architecture and design today. Via relevant new categories, topical coverage, and pioneering jurors, the Awards will celebrate industry professionals working at the forefront of today’s creative challenges. The 2020 Awards will promote work that is harnessing cutting-edge approaches, materials and technologies to create more resilient spaces and cities for generations to come.

New this year are awards that emphasize the industry’s most innovative use of materials and technologies, as well as those celebrating sustainable design and new approaches to building.

These include categories for sustainable products, design hardware, and BIM technology, as well as collaborative categories like Architecture +Adaptive Re-use and Architecture +Water, which illustrate the changing demands of the industry today.

The 8th Annual A+Awards also see the return of Architizer: The World's Best Architecture, an annual compendium of the world’s best spaces, published by Phaidon. The book, which has featured winners like Zaha Hadid Architects, Steven Holl, Heatherwick Studios, and the National Design Award-Winning MASS Design Group, is the year’s definitive architectural guide.

■Launch: January 7, 2020
■Early Entry Deadline: February 14, 2020
■Final Entry Deadline: May 22, 2020

■Award Info:
■2019 Winners Gallery:

Return to top of page


お問い合わせ 会員登録はこちら
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram